Reviews of Denver Microbrew Tour

Below are some of our amazing reviews throughout the web.

gitto91 Avatar
gitto91
5 star rating
3/19/2020 - TripAdvisor

a MUST do! This caters to any size group, large or small and any occasion! Steve was very helpful and accommodating to our group for a bachelor party. If your group is in to checking out local denver breweries with also getting to know the local neighborhood, this is the thing to do. Hunter, our tour guide was very knowledgeable, passionate, and fun! he walked us through the city and showed us the local spots for street art. if you play your cards right, he will mention his favorite spots for food and might even take your group off the beaten path to check out other places street art! Our group was very happy with how the entire experience went!

andrewcH5188PZ Avatar
andrewcH5188PZ
5 star rating
3/16/2020 - TripAdvisor

Awesome tour Paul was super informative and super entertaining would definitely recommend to anyone who is in the denver area

757ethanr Avatar
757ethanr
5 star rating
3/15/2020 - TripAdvisor

Friend making madness Loved every bit of the beer, the tour guide, and the people we met along the way. Would do again so try the different types of beer and friends offered along the way!

promqueentraveler Avatar
promqueentraveler
5 star rating
3/14/2020 - TripAdvisor

Microbrewery blast Paul was amazing! I can’t imagine it is easy to keep a group of 16 imbibing adults together, but he did it with ease. He made the tasting fun and introduced me to my new favorite beer!

Ryan M. Avatar
Ryan M.
5 star rating
3/14/2020 - Yelp

My wife and I did the LoDo microbrew tour with Paul. Denver is known for its craft beer and I can see why. All of the beers so really good and I like that there was a huge variety at the 4 breweries we went to. It wasn't just IPAs or Lagers. There were really nice Stouts, Pale Ales, and just a huge variety. Also Paul was super knowledgeable about the area, it's history, the beer making process, and basically anything else beer related we wanted to know. This was one of our favorite parts of our vacation and I'd highly recommend for beer lovers and even beer likers.

W1311FRsarahm Avatar
W1311FRsarahm
5 star rating
3/12/2020 - TripAdvisor

Loved this tour! Paul was an awesome tour guide! He was so knowledgeable and had tons of cool facts about the area and beer we were sampling. The tour gave us a great opportunity to see the different breweries and taste some local beers! We would absolutely do this tour again. It was so much fun.

C346EZmikew Avatar
C346EZmikew
5 star rating
3/10/2020 - TripAdvisor

Beer tasting with a side of history ! Great beer tasting tour , not only tastings but a little insight into the types of beers , and some great history of Denver also.

christophernicolaus Avatar
christophernicolaus
5 star rating
3/09/2020 - TripAdvisor

Fun tour! Went to two breweries, and two taprooms. Ethan was extremely knowledge about beer, and gave us a lot of local history on the tour. If you're looking to get a tour of the area, while sampling a variety of local beers I can't recommend it more.

Seth D. Avatar
Seth D.
5 star rating
3/09/2020 - Yelp

We took the RiNo walking tour with Hunter, who knows his beer and art, and really loves RiNo. We had 4 beer stops on the tour, some great beers I wouldn't have tried otherwise. We also enjoyed a number of Ally's and other pubic art exhibits that I didn't know existed in Denver. I'm excited for the next time we take this tour with new friends.

Vince C Avatar
Vince C
5 star rating
3/07/2020 - TripAdvisor

Beers and smiles The tour was great we went to 4 breweries with about 10-12 samples. We started at rock bottom brewery, went several others. Unable to remember tour guide name I believe it started with an E very engaging made sure we were taken care of. Only draw back unable to find start location, just give you a street corner. Made a phone call was told meet at rock bottom in back bar made it easier. Would do again if in Denver

claytonpalmer Avatar
claytonpalmer
5 star rating
3/06/2020 - TripAdvisor

Beers and cheers! Ethan’s 10+ years of being a local really shined through with his broad knowledge of the area, beer selection and scenic route of Denver.

Matthew Mayer Avatar
Matthew Mayer
3/04/2020 - Google

I wish I could give it six stars!

Linda Noshay Avatar
Linda Noshay
3/03/2020 - Google

Well organized, educational and fun experience. And a good part of the fun was meeting people on our tour from all over the US and the UK!

G114CTjims Avatar
G114CTjims
5 star rating
3/02/2020 - TripAdvisor

Great beer and a fun afternoon. Our guide Paul was great. He knew his subject and really enjoyed what he was doing. He facilitated interaction both between his guests and with him. The beers we tasted were varied but all were excellent choices.

mcgregorrobertson Avatar
mcgregorrobertson
5 star rating
3/01/2020 - TripAdvisor

Favorite part of my trip Paul was an excellent tour guide. He was very knowledgeable about the local craft beers and the history behind them. You will not regret this experience!!

Rcsala11 Avatar
Rcsala11
5 star rating
2/29/2020 - TripAdvisor

Tour was great Had a great time on the microbrewery tour... Very friendly and knowledgeable guide. Enjoyed the entire event

Brandon bauer Avatar
Brandon bauer
2/27/2020 - Google

Paul was our guide. He was funny and down to earth and we had fun walking around trying beers. We had a small group of 6 total and it was perfect because we all let loose and had a good time. It was probably one of the more activities I did while visiting Denver, and I’d recommend it to anyone.

Ryan Cazares Avatar
Ryan Cazares
2/27/2020 - Google

I loved the walking tour, the beer, and our guide Paul was great! I'd highly recommend this tour.

Casey Martin Avatar
Casey Martin
2/27/2020 - Google

So fun! Our tour guide was knowledgeable and laid back. The beer was plentiful and we left very happy! Would definitely recommend!

649alyssag Avatar
649alyssag
5 star rating
2/21/2020 - TripAdvisor

Microbrewery Tour - 5 Stars Great energy the whole tour which is how you know everybody was having a good time. Really interesting beers! Paul knows his stuff and is great at interacting with everyone in the group equally and making everyone comfortable to socialize. The walks between brewery’s are short and tolerable even in the cold (we are Floridians).

Heather Ballew Avatar
Heather Ballew
2/20/2020 - Google

Very fun!! Our tour guide Paul was awesome and very knowledgeable! Great way to explore some of Denver, meet new people, and drink good beer.

Christina Perry Avatar
Christina Perry
2/20/2020 - Google

This Microbrew Tour was an incredible experience! We walked through town to different places and were able to try a variety of brews and ciders! The start/end building was amazing and had a lot of activity/yard games to play down below! A GREAT spot for friends and families to gather and enjoy delicious drinks!

Austen Miller Avatar
Austen Miller
2/20/2020 - Google

First time in Denver, only in town for 24 hours, we did the tour with Matt and had amazing time. Everyone on the tour made friends and exchanged numbers. We learned a lot about beer and the city, of I’m ever back in town I’ll come back for the other route with Matt

mollyl636 Avatar
mollyl636
5 star rating
2/17/2020 - TripAdvisor

Microbrew Tour We had an amazing time on our Downtown Microbrew tour. Our tour guide Paul did a fantastic job of giving us tidbits about beer and Denver. I would highly recommend going on a tour with them!

Escape517720 Avatar
Escape517720
5 star rating
2/17/2020 - TripAdvisor

Fun Matt was our guide & he was great! We had a really good group so able to enjoy good beer & conversation. I would recommend this to anyone new to Denver. There are so many breweries this helps narrow it down & the guides provide great advice on other Denver options.

Kelli D. Avatar
Kelli D.
5 star rating
2/16/2020 - Yelp

A last minute decision made our Denver weekend an amazing adventure! The RiNo beer and street art tour was in an amazing neighborhood that we never would have found or appreciated on our own. We started off at Bier Stadt and met Hunter our guide. The amazing Dunkle and slow pour pils were just an amazing enhancement to the historical processes and equipment this brewer embraces as a husband and wife brewmasters. We next headed to the neighborhood with a colorful and amazing history of street art and Crushfest! We hit up a ciderery, Stem, and wrapped up with O'Dell and Ratio breweries, each with their own styles of tasty beer and amazing, thought provoking art work. The whole experience was made amazing by our tour guide Hunter and the other participants. Ready to come back and explore more!! This is a can' miss!!

X5770HVjob Avatar
X5770HVjob
5 star rating
2/15/2020 - TripAdvisor

Great sampling of beer Very thorough and lots of samplings of beer. Matt did a great job engaging all of us on the tour. Great local beers.

Xyzpdq1960 Avatar
Xyzpdq1960
5 star rating
2/15/2020 - TripAdvisor

Really, really fun Our guide, Matt, was really great - friendly, warm, included everyone, so that by the end of the tour, we all felt like friends. He was very engaging in explaining the microbrew process and some of the unique characteristics of each beer we tasted. He also included some fun and interesting facts about the area, Denver history, and myths. He paced the tour just right and made sure to circulate around to everyone at each stop. It was a very fun 3.5 hrs!

Thomas R Avatar
Thomas R
5 star rating
2/14/2020 - TripAdvisor

Great time for Dadcation! I went solo to Denver before heading out west and wanted to enjoy Denvers great beer scene. My flight was delayed coming into Denver from Nashville but was able to catch up to the tour at the 2nd stop and still had a great time. Guide was great, beer was awesome and I learned a ton about Denver. Tour contacts were very easy and accommodating with my delays. I would 100% recommend this tour to anyone as a great to enjoy the city.

Vince Bratton Avatar
Vince Bratton
2/13/2020 - Google

Paul was a great tour guide! Knowledgeable about beer, breweries, and Denver. Great way to explore the city while enjoying some local beers. Definitely recommend.

sab6193 Avatar
sab6193
5 star rating
2/11/2020 - TripAdvisor

Awesome! Great activity when friends visit from out of town. The tour guide was high energy and very knowledgeable.

rossmT5582EY Avatar
rossmT5582EY
5 star rating
2/09/2020 - TripAdvisor

Great tour, great tour guide A great experience filled with good information and great beers. There was a little walking involved but there were plenty of stops along the way.

alaferla Avatar
alaferla
5 star rating
2/09/2020 - TripAdvisor

Amazing time in Denver Went with my boyfriend since we were visiting the city for the weekend and we both had a such a great time! Our tour guide was great and the group made it such a pleasant experience. Would definitely recommend if you want to do something fun for a few hours in Denver 🙂

Intuition Avatar
Intuition
2/05/2020 - Google

Paul was awesome! This dude knows his stuff first of all. Suggested the top beers and provided historical insights about the breweries and Denver! I had dinner with him afterwards. My very first brewery tour! He truly set the standard!

Benjamin Brown Avatar
Benjamin Brown
2/05/2020 - Google

Matt was a great guide. Fantastic beers, lots of info, and a great evening. Highly recommended to explore the Denver beer scene

Aaron R. Avatar
Aaron R.
5 star rating
1/25/2020 - Yelp

We had a blast!! Paul was a great tour guide! We had a large group but everybody seemed to get along great and were ready to have a good time! People from New England to LA and places in between! The narrative of the history of the Denver brewery scene and education about each beer was enjoyable and helpful! We came away with new friends and it was a great experience!

Martyn19777 Avatar
Martyn19777
5 star rating
12/28/2019 - TripAdvisor

Superb. Just superb. Brilliant. Just a great afternoon. The beer was great, the tour was fascinating and the host was funny and engaging.

It’s basically wandering around Denver drinking and learning about beer and breweries. What more do you want?

Matt was a superb host. Lovely guy, knowledgable and fun.

Highly recommended.

nickbigger Avatar
nickbigger
5 star rating
12/24/2019 - TripAdvisor

A Fantastic Experience! Highly recommend. Thanks Matt! The tour itself was excellent, beer was delicious, and the four stops were all at very unique and interesting locations. The stops were not too far apart so walking was not on issue, though it is worth doing this tour on a day with nice weather!

Matt was extremely friendly and knowledgeable and made the tour so much better! Such a kind and fun individual. All four of us highly recommend this tour as a great way to sample the local craft beer scene and see some of the coolest bars of Denver!

endurovet Avatar
endurovet
5 star rating
12/22/2019 - TripAdvisor

Denver Craft Pub Crawl My boys aren’t teens anymore (thank goodness!) - they are 21 now & we had a fantastic time doing this late-afternoon pub crawl w/Matt & the rest of our new-found friends... I was skeptical about the time frame but with winter’s early sunsets, this worked out great. We wound up on the 16th St Mall which was a great place to disperse & go forth to explore downtown Denver on a Saturday night. Matt was a terrific engaging guide!

William Kurz Avatar
William Kurz
12/05/2019 - Google

Great experience and I'm not even a beer drinker, just went along with friends. Paul was an awesome guy and definitely has a passion for the stuff. Highly recommended!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 15
  • >

Comments 1

  1. Last weekend was my first time for the DMT and had a great time. Bryce was our guide and had tons of beer knowledge and put humor into the tour which was fun. Id definitely recommend him as your guide.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *